Tell me something I do not know

They walked in silence,

In two worlds apart.

For words were judgement that silenced the hearts.

Along the esplanade, where solitary rule,

They paused a moment, with words untold.

“Tell me”, she said,

“Tell me something I do not know.”

For silence was painful than all words told.

“We are wrong for each other” he finally spoke!

A simple sigh and a deadpan mode,

She gazed at him and said once more,

“Tell me something I do not know.”

She turned around as she walked away,

In deep remorse and silence resonate.

He called her out in gentle sound,

She looked at him for one last round.

“I’m not going anywhere” stumbling to speak,

“I love you” he said,as love ran deep.

“Tell me” he said,

“Tell me something I don’t know.”

Whirlwind of emotions,

Yet gathering her words,

“I didn’t know”

were her final words.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

